Monaca, PA - Community College of Beaver County (CCBC) is proud to release 108 names of students who achieved President’s List and Dean’s List honors for the 2018 summer semester.

The following full-time students were named to the President’s List:

·         Emily Billheimer of Midland

·         Hannah Goettman of Rochester

·         Raegan Hertzog of Rochester

·         Rochelle Jackson of Ellwood City

·         Mason Kanai of Ambridge

·         Angela Marinkovich of Aliquippa

·         Brittney Piekarski of Rochester

·         Lauren Ranone of Industry

·         Deontae Robertson of Monaca

·         Thomas Shelly of Chambersburg

·         Elizabeth Stutzman of Beaver Falls

·         Herney Valdez Pina of Industry

·         Richard Vardzel of Beaver Falls

The following part-time students were named to the President’s List:

·         Aimee Caldararo of New Castle

·         Matthew Chirico of Aliquippa

·         Courtney Dadejko of Edinburg

·         Meghan Detka of Beaver Falls

·         April Diaz of Beaver

·         Sheri Easton of Rochester

·         Michael Fricke of Freedom

·         Rachael Giles of New Brighton

·         Jenna Hart of Fombell

·         Lydia Hart of Aliquippa

·         Gracie Hartle of Hookstown

·         Ryan Hewitt of Aliquippa

·         Kerri Holtom of Ellwood

·         Caitlyn Houser of Mars

·         Robert Huber of Sewickley

·         Toni Jones of Wampum

·         Daniel Keck of Beaver Falls

·         Christin Kennedy of New Brighton

·         Kevin Kimsey of Monaca

·         Jessica Knox of New Brighton

·         Matthew Kohlmann of Beaver Falls

·         Ashley Kolumban of Beaver Falls

·         Violet Lemmons of Washington

·         Megan Matuszak of Harmony

·         Jamie Mehocic of New Castle

·         Robert Messina of Ellwood City

·         Brooke Michael of Darlington

·         Sarah Miller of Beaver

·         Megan Oravitz of Beaver Falls

·         Lindsay Powers of Aliquippa

·         Jennifer Reich of Aliquippa

·         Frank Riggio of Beaver Falls

·         Ashley Sandusky of New Brighton

·         Leah Scheider of Conway

·         Alexa Schwab of Conway

·         Josselyn Slagle of New Castle

·         Emilee Smith of Rochester

·         Susie Stein of Aliquippa

·         Jeremy Stowe of Beaver Falls

·         Mitchell Tuzynski of Beaver Falls

·         Luke Woodard of Hookstown

The following full-time students were named to the Dean’s List:

·         Turner Campbell of Grafton

·         Morgan Cannister of Aliquippa

·         Lucas Dillinger of Beaver Falls

·         Andrew Dorsch of New Brighton

·         Alaina Dreher of Beaver Falls

·         Casey Ellis of Aliquippa

·         Melissa Engelman of Rochester

·         Brittain Geddes of Aliquippa

·         Madeline Good of Beaver

·         Tammy Gorecki of Ambridge

·         Ian Grdina of New Middletown

·         Mary Halley-Meyers of Aliquippa

·         Brianne Kovacs of Beaver Falls

·         Erin Napolitan of Koppel

·         Pauline Pirquet of Erie

·         Amber Tackac of Aliquippa

·         Julie Taylor of Aliquippa

·         Haley Vespaziani of Aliquippa

The following part-time students were named to the Dean’s List:

·         Abby Benden of Beaver Falls

·         Courtney Chenetz of Portville

·         Nick DeDominicis of Midland

·         Anthony DeRose of Aliquippa

·         Brittany Downey of Wampum

·         Zachary Ernst of Ambridge

·         Alyssa Faidley of Aliquippa

·         Angela Gasper of Beaver Falls

·         Jeff Grillo of Beaver Falls

·         Laura Halligan of Beaver Falls

·         Margaret Hartill of Beaver

·         Lovelle Haynes of New Brighton

·         Heather Heffner of Coal Center

·         Jill Herrold of Wampum

·         Alison Hoyt of Beaver

·         Stephen Kelch of Beaver Falls

·         Shelby Lancos-Cable of Aliquippa

·         Timothy Lesczynski of Lambertville

·         Katherine Lindsay of Beaver Falls

·         Kayla Long of Rochester

·         Tiffany Otterman of Zelienople

·         Marissa Pipchok of Aliquippa

·         Vanessa Potts of Beaver Falls

·         Charen Price of New Brighton

·         Earl Sanders of Ellwood City

·         Jacqueline Shiel of Clinton

·         Joshua Silverstein of Ambridge

·         Tiarra Smith of Rochester

·         Christina Stevens of Canonsburg

·         Autumn Tetmire of Ellwood City

·         Payton Tomasko of New Brighton

·         Mikayla Tritt of Aliquippa

·         Daniel Viscuso of Beaver Falls

During their studies at CCBC, students have the opportunity to be recognized for their academic achievement through Dean’s Lists, President’s List, and Graduation Honors.

To be eligible for recognition, a student must complete a minimum of 12 semester credit hours in which performance grades are awarded. Those students who earn a semester grade-point average of 3.75 or higher will be named to the President’s List. Students who receive a semester grade-point average of 3.25 but less than 3.75 will be appointed to the Dean’s List. 

Part-time students’ academic achievement is calculated at the end of every term and based on the student’s most recent 12 credits completed while continuously enrolled.

# # #

About CCBC

Community College of Beaver County transforms lives through personalized education, dynamic partnerships, and high impact practices. CCBC is an Achieving the Dream Leader College and offers 64 degrees, certificate and diploma programs, hundreds of Continuing Education and Workforce Development programs, seamless transfer to a wide variety of baccalaureate and graduate institutions, and a nationally distinctive high school academy dual enrollment program. The Aspen Institute named CCBC one of America’s Top 150 community colleges in 2017.